Online Resources

Regional Economic Development Partners

Looking for additional support close to home? Here is a list of economic development partners, organized by the 14 counties in the AEDC service area.

Regional Industrial Development Agencies (IDAs)

Small Business Development Centers

SBDCs are America’s nationwide network of Small Business Development Centers which deliver educational assistance to strengthen small/medium businesses management, thereby contributing to the growth of local, state, and national economies. A partner program of the SBA, SBDCs are hosted by universities, colleges, state economic development agencies and private sector organizations (offer no-cost business consulting and low-cost business training). 

SBDC in SUNY Canton (serving Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Hamilton, St. Lawrence, Warren, Washington counties)

SBDC in Mohawk Valley Community College (serving Herkimer & Oneida Counties)

SBDC in SUNY Jefferson (serving Jefferson, Lewis & Oswego Counties)


Albany SBDC (serving Fulton, Hamilton, Saratoga, Warren & Washington Counties)

Regional Chambers of Commerce

Adirondack Regional Chamber of Commerce (ARCC) serves Essex, Northern Saratoga, Warren and Washington Counties

North Country Chamber of Commerce serves Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Hamilton, northern Warren and southern Province of Quebec, Canada

Essex County

Franklin County

Fulton County

Hamilton County

Herkimer County

Jefferson County

Lewis County

Oneida County

Oswego County

Saratoga County

St. Lawrence County

Warren County

Washington County

New York State Economic Development Partner:

Key Federal Economic Development Partners:


AEDC partners with many organizations that have excellent resources to assist with your small business. A partial list with links, includes: